You Voted Yes!

My home office is a happy place today! I’m delighted to announce that this blog is the first-ever winner of a 2011 Best Health Blog Award in the “Embrace Life” category. The inaugural national award recognizes 50 Good Deeds for its messages of charitable living, humour and personal growth – and isn’t that exactly what this website is meant to be about? I know many of you voted – some of you many times over – so I certainly have you to thank.

The complete list of winners and finalists is available on the Best Health website, here. The summer issue of Best Health magazine will also carry details about the contest results.

As for me, I get to keep this fancy badge on my blog permanently. I’ll wear it with pride, knowing that I’m making some small difference in my own way.

12 responses to “You Voted Yes!

  1. I am so proud of you, way to go with an idea that inspires others. I love reading your entries, you are so awesome.

  2. Congratulations, Lisa.

    This blog does indeed embody how you “Embrace Life.”

    You, and your writing, are inspirational!

    Well done!

  3. Congratulations Lisa! I’ve been so enjoying your blog and your many articles. I hope you’re having a little celebration with your office “staff”.

  4. These are my favourite kinds of comments. I appreciate the support! Thank you!

  5. CONGRATULATIONS Lisa! Much Deserved.

  6. Congratulations. Well deserved.
    Linda C.

  7. Congratulations, Lisa! I am thrilled and so excited for you! Your blog is great!
    Regards,
    Mary

  8. LOVE your blog & so happy you won !! Keep up the amazing job 🙂

  9. Looking good Lisa!!! So glad that you have been recognized for all your inspiring writing!!! Yeah!!

  10. Congratulations!! Wear your ‘winner’ badge with pride. And keep up the great work. Wonderful blog!!

  11. I’m truly grateful for all the good wishes, thank you! And I enjoyed reading all the blogs that were shortlisted.

  12. Pingback: I Called for My Pipe? | 50 Good Deeds

Leave a Reply

