In the Mood for Movember

Ready to pony up some ’stache cash? Today marks the first day of Movember, the annual worldwide fundraiser for prostate cancer that sees men of all shapes and sizes growing hairy lips of all shapes and sizes. Some of it may be visually unsettling, but it’s all for a good cause.

Last year I had the pleasure of cheering on several Mo’ Bros and their crumb-catcher campaigns for charity. This year I can’t wait to find out which of my male pals, colleagues, neighbours and family members are preparing to sport a ’stache for cancer research. (Tallying the facial growths of total strangers can also be an interesting pastime. Last November my daughter and I spotted a most bushy and disturbing mo’ on a fellow transit rider, and immediately turned to each other with the same unspoken question: Is it for Movember, or is he always this creepy looking?) You go, guys. Way to keep us guessing.

Lisa with a moustache

In the spirit of solidarity, I’ve created my own fashionable fuzzy. It’s official… I’m a Mo’ Sista!

2 responses to “In the Mood for Movember

  1. Thanks for the invite Lisa, your ‘stash looks great!
    I’m registered & growing, what will probably look ridiculous, my ‘stash for Movember. C’mon guys, show us what you’ve got, and donate to a great cause.
    http://ca.movember.com/mospace/2086258/

  2. Thanks, Chris – I like my moustache too! I’ll be checking out the photo gallery on your Movember website… fun to watch the fuzz grow on all you guys!

Leave a Reply

